*Blog Tour* Dreaming of Rome- T A Williams

Rome is where the heart is…

The heart-warming read of the summer

Jo has had enough of handsome men. After a painful break-up, she’s decided she doesn’t believe in love.

Then, while on a professional trip to the magical city of Rome, she meets Corrado, a scientist and her brother-in-law to be, who doesn’t believe in love either. To him, it’s just a biochemical reaction. So what’s the problem?

Well, he’s gorgeous for a start, as well as charming, generous, intelligent and attentive, and she feels herself immediately falling for him, despite her new outlook.

The majesty of the Eternal City brings them ever closer together. But is their relationship doomed, or will love conquer all? Heart-breaking and hilarious in equal measure, Dreaming of Rome is a joyous and uplifting read from TA Williams, perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver

Review:

I’m delighted to have been invited to be part of this blog tour.

T A Williams has that knack that all good authors do; the ability to transport the reader, placing them at the heart of the setting of the novel, to evoke an acute empathy with the characters and to keep you gripped until the end. ‘Dreaming of Rome’ is no exception.

Who could fail to be captivated by the romance of Rome? The food, the scenery, the irresistibly attractive Corrado…the scene is perfectly set for a scintillating summer romance.

But, the course of true love never runs smooth and Jo is determined not to fall for her soon-to-be brother-in-law, who himself has declared he doesn’t believe in the science of love.

His adorable Labrador Daisy, however, has other ideas and she inadvertently becomes the catalyst for the story that unfolds.

It is always a pleasure to pick up the latest offerings from this author and this is another great read! If you are looking for a feel-good summer novel and want to transport yourself to the Eternal City for a little romance, you need look no further!

Find previous blog tour posts for the author here:

Dreaming of Tuscany https://pickledthoughtsandpinot.wordpress.com/2019/02/24/dreaming-of-tuscany-t-a-williams/

Dreaming of Florence- https://pickledthoughtsandpinot.wordpress.com/2018/01/14/dreaming-of-florence-t-a-williams/

Dreaming of St Tropez- https://pickledthoughtsandpinot.wordpress.com/2018/05/14/blog-tour-extract-dreaming-of-st-tropez-by-t-a-williams/

Book spotlight:

Title: Dreaming of Rome

Author Name: T.A. Williams

Previous Books: Dreaming of Venice, Dreaming of Florence, Dreaming of St Tropez, Dreaming of Christmas and Dreaming of Tuscany

Genre: Women’s Fiction

Release Date: 6th May 2019

Links to Book:

Amazon (UK)

Kobo (UK)

Google Books (UK)

Apple Books (UK)

Author Bio:

T.A. Williams lives in Devon with his Italian wife. He was born in England of a Scottish mother and Welsh father. After a degree in modern languages at Nottingham University, he lived and worked in Switzerland, France and Italy, before returning to run one of the best-known language schools in the UK. He’s taught Arab princes, Brazilian beauty queens and Italian billionaires. He speaks a number of languages and has travelled extensively. He has eaten snake, still-alive fish, and alligator. A Spanish dog, a Russian bug and a Korean parasite have done their best to eat him in return. His hobby is long-distance cycling, but his passion is writing.

Twitter: @TAWilliamsBooks

From Rome with Love- Jules Wake

162850-FC50

Although part of a series, this can be read as a standalone novel.

Lisa is planning a trip to Rome to return a ring found among her grandmother’s possessions to her estranged father. Having organised the trip with her Italian friend Giovanni, she is horrified to discover on the flight that Will, a mutual friend who once broke her heart, has invited himself along under the guise of a business trip.

However, when Giovanni’s plans go awry and Lisa finds herself alone in the eternal city, she finds herself relying more and more on Will’s help in finding her father and slowly but surely, the barriers begin to come down.

The author, Jules Wake, creates vivid images of Rome, weaving in the sights and sounds of the city with ample references to culture, food and, of course, wine!

The plot takes an interesting twist towards the end of the novel, adding intrigue to what otherwise would have been a standard romance. Worth a read.

Rome is where the heart is- Tilly Tennant

61waXFYua6L._SY346_

Kate is in need of a change of scenery. Unceremoniously dumped by her husband, she decides it’s time to broaden her horizons and do some travelling; something previously restricted during her marriage.

She’s always wanted to visit Rome and, in doing so, begins an adventure and something of a journey of self discovery, with the odd embarrassing disaster along the way!

Enter Italian policeman Alessandro- who rescues Kate one evening after she falls asleep on the Spanish Steps after consuming too much wine- and the stakes suddenly become higher. Will she succumb to Italy (and Alessandro’s) charms?

This is a delightful easy read with likeable characters. The author Tilly Tennant perfectly depicts the eternal city and weaves the storyline effortlessly, examining the relationships between Kate and her sisters and the central character’s own insecurities as she contemplates a new romance.

A perfect summer page-turner!